Two Tiffanys celebrating what they love by giving it a stage and using their voices to spread the word.


Defekto – “Listen!” EP

Defekto, also known as DJ D-fekt, is a producer from Brazil but resides in Leipzig, Germany. He released his Resistant Mindz debut EP on March 31st, titled Listen!. The 6 electronic beats are glitched-out and wonky, and are described as “a mind map in an extraordinary deep construct.” Listen! is available as a digital download and a limited edition 12″ vinyl. Stream now.

Shamir&Nyce – “Urban Taoist” 7″

Shamir&Nyce are two hip hop artists from Washington, DC. Presented by Resistant Mindz and the World of Light collective, they welcome you to their latest release. “Urban Taoist” is a 2-track project, released as a limited edition 7″, featuring songs “Battlecrap” and “Open Windows”. Super nice production handled by BlkAlien; a tasty turntable cut and a head-nodding boom bap beat. They showcase dope rhymes, catchy melodies and hooks, and conscious humor throughout. Having never hearing of Shamir or Nyce before, these are two excellent representations. Both songs have been on repeat for the last 20 minutes. I’m diggin’ them!

It’s available in two packages: MP3 only or the vinyl package (which also comes with the MP3’s, and the “Kill the Konspiracy” EP on CD). Stream and purchase below.

Flowtec – “Mental Therapy” beat tape

#flowtec #resistantmindz #hiphop

On August 31st, Flowtec, a producer from Treves, Germany, will be dropping a beat tape. “Mental Therapy” will be limited to 100 cassettes, so make sure you head over to the Resistant Mindz shop when the time comes.

The tape plays with a length of 30 minutes, with a smooth flow of jazzy, hip hop production. Each beat transitions perfectly into the next. It’s mostly ethereal and calming, but sometimes it shifts into minimal glitch. So, kick your feet up, relax your mind, and let this beat tape provide the mental therapy while you get a sensual temple massage.

Get a taste of what you can expect, by streaming a 4-minute snippet below.

Cascade Records x Resistant Mindz – “Closed Expansion” compilation

On June 4th, German label Resistant Mindz and French label Cascade Records joined forces to put together an excellent 16-track compilation, called “Closed Expansion“. They pulled in producers from around the globe, and from their rosters, for a heavy collection of wonky, spaced-out beats and lovely electric soundscapes. There’s music from Japan (Ichiro_, RLP, Fitz Ambro$e, Repeat Pattern), USA (Ackryte, AL_PD, Broke), Germany (Dnte, Duktus, ReedFlavor, Josip Klobucar, Mr. Beef, Chris Medleigh, Dyze), and France (FantastikClick & Sport G, Elstoof). The compilation is available on limited edition double vinyl and at some of your favorite digital stores. Check out a couple teaser videos, the music video for Ackryte‘s song “Filmstrip”, then stream and download.