Two Tiffanys celebrating what they love by giving it a stage and using their voices to spread the word.


Silent Knight – “Walking” video

Repping the tri-state area, emcee Silent Knight (@silentknightter) recently dropped a music video for the first single from his newly-released EP, titled Weaknd. Produced by The Audible Doctor, “Walking” finds Silent Knight spitting thought-provoking, somewhat dark bars that reflect on his life and the path he’s been on, over a soulful boom bap beat. Directed by Raul Buitrago, we see him waking up in a grassy field alone, wandering through the woods, trying to survive the night. It’s a great song and the video is cool, so check it out.

Loyle Carner – “Florence”

Loyle Carner (@loylecarner) is an emcee from South London, and yesterday was the first time that I’ve ever heard of him. I stumbled across his song “Florence” last night, and thoroughly enjoyed his poetic storytelling over a mellow, piano-driven beat that’s punctuated with snare hits and tender kicks. With a tight flow, and love in his heart, he lets his mind wander, wondering what it would be like to have a little sister and to be a big brother. It’s a very sweet, heartfelt song that’s fueled by love, happiness, and silly moments. The song also features a soulful hook from a man named Kwes, whose beautiful voice helps make this such an A+ song.

Neil Bopperson – “Allo Love 5” mini mix

Every year, London-based record label Wah Wah 45s release a special compilation, titled “Allo Love”. This year, and released a few days ago, marks their fifth installment. “Allo Love 5” was compiled and mixed by DJ and radio producer Neil Bopperson. Giving you a taste for what you can expect on the compilation, he presents to you a mini mix of the project. Six-minutes in length, it features music from the Wah Wah roster as well as friends of the label; you’ll hear music clips from Scrimshire (“Convergent”), Dele Sosimi (“Na My Turn” remixed by Paper Tiger), Jesse Futerman (“Theme from the Love I Lost”), Turbojazz (“Na Minah”), Ariya Astrobeat Arkestra (“March of the Idiots”), Bunty (“We Are Here”), and a few others.

It’s a fun, enjoyable selection of tunes that you can’t help but smile to when you listen, and will have you anticipating its release so you can hear it play in full, all together. Feel free to stream the mini mix below. You can also pre-order this compilation through several online outlets, as it officially releases on August 28th.

F. Virtue – “As Of Forever” (ft Daniel J. W!shington) video

From F. Virtue‘s (@famelessvirtue) latest album, titled A Single Green Light, he put out a music video for the song “As of Forever”. F. Virtue penned a poetic, well-written song that that pulls from personal experience, and proves to be a song about persistence, aiming high, and to always look forward–no matter how many times you fall or find yourself in the lowest, weakest of points, you should never give up on yourself (“The way that I wanted // The life that I planned // Didn’t pan out // Damn, this is my jam // We put in the work // Doesn’t mean it’ll work // Started at the bottom // Now we’re under the dirt // This is so deep // Deep beneath the earth // This is dance music // Sung for the worms“). Through this song, he seems to find common ground with others, offering a helping hand and an uplifting voice that says, “you are not alone; we’re in this together” (although that’s not said in the lyrics, this is the embracing, loving feeling that I get). I like that.

L*Roneous & 2bers – “Competition” video

Oakland-based emcee L*Roneous (@LRoneous) will be releasing another collaborative album with Albuquerque-based emcee/producer duo 2bers (BlesInfinite and Eph), titled Kill To Sing The Blues, on August, 14th. This isn’t their first rodeo together, though, as they linked up early last year for Utopian Blues. Then, back in June, they released a little 3-song EP prelude to this forthcoming album, called Wizdom Blues. While you wait for this new project, you should give a listen to those other albums.

Taelor Gray – “Sing About It” (ft Yaves) video

A couple of weeks ago, Ohio-based emcee Taelor Gray (@taelor_gray) released a song called “Sing About It”, and dropped a video around the same time. Produced by Akeem Towns, Taelor Gray raps about how people’s life stories don’t become important and of value unless it can be made into worldwide entertainment (“I keep it timid, so you can’t see inside // I keep it timid, ’cause what’s it matter if I’m quiet // It’s systemic // They don’t want it ‘less it raps, ‘less it sings, ‘less it cries on cue // ‘Less it’s king on that holiday // Unless you make that silver screen, then it’s comedy“).

Atmosphere – “Sunshine” video

As a long-time fan of Atmosphere (@atmosphere), which began in 2000, I’m happy to see that an older song, like “Sunshine”, was given some extra light today with a music video. From the 2007-released Sad Clown Bad Summer 9 EP, the music video was created using 100% solar-power, courtesy of SunPort. Directed by Victor Rukavina, it follows a girl throughout her day; from waking up with a hangover to enjoying the beautiful day and what life has to offer.

Tone Liv & DJ Priority – “Clockwork” album

New Jersey-based emcee Tone Liv and producer DJ Priority recently linked up to release a full-length album, on June 16th, called Clockwork. The album is 17 tracks deep, riding heavy on head-nodding boom bap beats, complete with sharp cuts, while Tone Liv grips the mic with one hand and keeps a tall can of beer in the other. With a straight-forward delivery, he raps about liquor, having a strong work ethic, not being one to contend with on a lyrical front, women and sex, and more. The album includes guest features from Pacewon, Godilla, B Stilt, Sosh B, Skrewtape, Burke The Jurke, and others. Stream the album in its entirety, then follow the link at the bottom to buy the album for $10.

Miya Folick – “Oceans”

Miya Folick (@miyafolick) is a Los Angeles-based singer that describes her music as being “grunge folk”. “Oceans” is her latest song, and it finds her channeling a delicate sound, as she begins the song by gracefully singing over the gentle plucks of a guitar, while evoking feelings of loneliness and defeat (“I am a loser, already lost“). It wasn’t until the 2-minute mark that my head turned, feeling wholly captivated, when drums and an extra guitar rushed in, and there was vengeful emotion and strength breaking through her passionate vocals. It’s kind of a conversation with herself, reminding her that it’s OK to feel sad and/or afraid.


After pressing play on REIGNBEAU‘s (@REIGNBEAU) song “Ghost” today, and being mesmerized by the music, I knew I had to share it immediately. Based in Albuquerque, New Mexico, REIGNBEAU (pronounced “rainbow”) is made up of Bryce Hample, along with Hannah Daney, Colleen Johnson, Madeline Johnston, and James Sturgis. REIGNBEAU has released several projects over the years, that you can hear and download over on Bandcamp (if you like what you hear here, I encourage you to browse through the discography).